
STATE TAX FORM 96-5

MAYNARD, MA

Must be filed with Board of Assessors on or

before December 15 or 3 months

after actual (not preliminary) tax bills

are mailed for fiscal year if later.

ASSESSORS USE ONLY

37 22

DATE RECEIVED

APPLICATION NO.

PARCEL ID.

THE COMMONWEALTH OF MASSACHUSETTS

BLIND - VETERAN

FY____ APPLICATION FOR STATUTORY EXEMPTION
General Laws Chapter 59, Section 5

THIS APPLICATION IS NOT OPEN
TO PUBLIC INSPECTION

(See General Laws Chapter 59, Section 60.)

FILING THIS FORM DOES NOT STAY THE COLLECTION OF YOUR TAXES.

THIS FORM APPROVED BY THE COMMISSIONER OF REVENUE.

1. Enter the beginning of the Fiscal Year for which you are applying (i.e. enter 2004 for FY2005 that starts July 1, 2004 and ends June 30, 2005)

Assessors affix label here

INSTRUCTIONS: Complete all sections fully. (Please print or type.)

A. IDENTIFICATION.

Name of Applicant ________________________________ Marital Status

Social Security No. _____________________ (optional) Tel. No.

Legal Residence (Domicile) on July 1, _______1

Mailing Address (If different)

Location of Property ______________________________________________ No. of Dwelling Units

Did you own the property on July 1, 1? q Yes q No

If yes, were you

q Sole Owner q Co-Owner with Spouse Only q Co-Owner with Others?

Was the property subject to a trust as of July 1, 1? q Yes q No

(If yes, attach trust instrument including all schedules.)

Have you been granted any exemption in any other city or town for this year? q Yes q No

If yes, name of city or town _________________________ Amount exempted $ __________________

DISPOSITION OF APPLICATION (ASSESSORS' USE ONLY)

q Ownership q GRANTED Assessed Tax

q Occupancy q DENIED Exempted Tax

q Status q DEEMED DENIED Adjusted Tax

BOARD OF ASSESSORS

Date Voted / Deemed Denied

Certificate No.

Date Cert./ Notice Sent

Exemption: Clause Date



B. EXEMPTION STATUS. Check the status that applies to you and complete the questions
that follow.

qqqq BLIND PERSON

Were you legally blind as of July 1, ____2? q Yes q No

Are you registered with the Massachusetts Commission for the Blind? q Yes q No

If yes, give Certificate Number ________________________ Date Registered _____________________

(Attach copy of certificate.)

If no, attach a letter from your doctor indication status as of July first.

GO ON TO SECTION C.

qqqq VETERAN

qqqq VETERAN’S SPOUSE Veteran’s Name

qqqq VETERAN’S SURVIVING

SPOUSE / PARENT Deceased Veteran’s Name

(If first year of application, attach copy of death certificate.)

Date Enlisted / Inducted Date Discharged

Type of Discharge (if first year of application, attach copy of discharge papers.)

Military Decorations or Awards

Did the veteran live in Massachusetts at least 6 months prior to entering the service q Yes q No

If no, list the places and dates where the veteran was domiciled during the last 6 years.

Address Dates

Was the veteran killed during military service? q Yes q No.

If yes, Date of death

If yes, and you are surviving spouse, have you remarried? q Yes q No

Does the veteran have a war-service connected disability? q Yes q No

If yes, and first year of application, attach Veterans Administration Certificate of Disability.

If yes and exemption granted previously, attach certificate only if disability rating is 100% of has changed.

Has the veteran acquired “specially adapted housing?” q Yes q No.

Is the veteran capable of working? q Yes q No.

Is the veteran a paraplegic? q Yes q No.

C. SIGNATURE. Sign here to compete the application.

This application has been prepared or examined by me. Under the pains of penalties or perjury, I declare that to the
best of my knowledge and belief, it and all accompanying documents and statements are true, correct and complete.

Your signature Date

If signed by agent, attach copy of written authorization to sign on behalf of taxpayer.

2. See note one on page one.


