Department of Public Works (DPW)

The Department of Public Works consists of the Highway, Cemetery, Water, and Sewer Divisions, and the Waste Water Treatment Plant.  Together, all divisions maintain the roadways, parks, cemetery and water/sewer infrastructures throughout the Town of Maynard.  These Divisons are staffed with 13 full-time employees, with part-time employees supplementing the work force during the summer.

If you need to contact the DPW please use our contact form or call 978-897-1317.


Department Staff

Email Justin DeMarco Director of Public Works
Email Marie Morando Public Works Administrative Assistant
Email Deb Mealey Water/Sewer Administrative Assistant
Email Sheneil Hatch Department Assistant
Email Michael Hatch Water / Sewer Superintendent
Email Tim Mullally Foreman Water / Sewer Division
Email Joe Foster Foreman Highway Division
Email Marc Currier Foreman Cemetery and Forestry
Email Kyle Brainard Assistant Facilities Manager
Email Wayne Amico Town Engineer

News / Updates


SERVICE UPDATE – Effective December 1, 2022

Bulk Item pick-up will No Longer be collected curbside by E.L. Harvey under the towns pay as you throw service.  Residents can coordinate directly with private haulers and companies for bulk item removal needs, examples… Use: Google, local businesses in our area, bagsters, Waste Management or other dumpster rentals.

Other Changes – Effective November 1, 2022

The DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION has issued an order adding Mattresses and Textiles to the list of materials banned from disposal or transport in the solid waste stream in Massachusetts.

Please visit the DPW Solid Waste and Recycling page for details on these changes.


DPW Presentations


DPW Project Bid Documents


DPW Employment Opportunities

Please visit the town’s Careers page for details about any current job openings in our department.