Sesquicentennial Steering Committee

Maynard’s 50th Anniversary in 1921

The Sesquicentennial Steering Committee is an ad-hoc committee formed by the Town Administrator for the purposes of planning the 150th Anniversary of the incorporation of the Town of Maynard in 2021.

This committee was formed in September 2017 and generally met on the first Monday of the month.  The Steering Committee provided quarterly updates to the Select Board.  As of December 2021 the Committee has wrapped up the Sesquicentennial events and is not planning on meeting again.  The Committee remains in existence until it is officially dissolved by the Select Board.

The Sesquicentennial slogan is:


Maynard: 150 Years of Community and Culture


2021 is the Sesquicentennial Year!

Please visit

for 150th Anniversary Events, Swag and more!


Sesquicentennial Book!

The Maynard 150th Committee wrote a book about the history of Maynard! To commemorate the Town’s 150th anniversary in 2021, “Maynard Massachusetts: A Brief History” has just been published, and is available for sale just in time for the holidays.

As we approach the Town’s 150th birthday, it’s worth asking: How much history can be written about one small town? This book summarizes the first one hundred years, plunges into in-depth content about what has happened in the following fifty years, and includes a crystal ball peek at what might happen in the next fifty. Together, the text and images provide a frame of reference for the people of Maynard to understand where we are now and how we got there.

Cost: $22 (All proceeds go to the Maynard Sesquicentennial Committee in support of the celebration of Maynard’s 150th anniversary in 2021)

The book is available for sale at on Nason Street at Six Bridges Gallery. If you can’t get there, email to arrange another option.

Questions? Email


Steering Committee Members

  • Lindsay McConchie, co-chair
  • Jen Picorelli, co-chair
  • Molly Bergin
  • Lisa Dahill
  • Paula Copley
  • Donald James
  • David Mark
  • Ellen Duggan
  • Charles Caragianes – Maynard Public Schools
  • David Griffin – Maynard Historical Society

Meeting Agendas and Minutes